Intatters Craft Exchange….my first ever!

The best way to learn about anything is to experience it. I was so excited to see that there was to be a ‘winter exchange’ through in-tatters that I squashed my first feeling of hesitation and sent off my message that I wanted to be involved. Being curious about exchanges like this for so long, I am excited to be a part of this. It is my first exchange, and the buzz I have right now I am sure it wont be my last.

The next step was what to make and send? A consideration in my plan was that it was likely to be sent overseas, so whatever I did make would have to be small and the additional items I wanted to send would also have to be small and light. I also had approx 4 weeks to make something, and allowed for 4 weeks to post internationally.  I was lucky that there are some people involved in this exchange in Australia, and once I found out who I had I didn’t change my plan too much but slowed down a bit in the piece was making. I even tested different threads and combinations and have now re-made this design twice. I really hope I have included enough, without going over the top in my excitement 🙂

Here is a quick picture of the package that will be sent this week, I hope it gets to my ‘pal’ soon and will eagerly wait to receive mine in the post (but it could be anytime from now until January!) .

Until next time, get involved and enjoy!

Happy Tatting

Fiona T

4 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy, Tatting News

4 responses to “Intatters Craft Exchange….my first ever!

  1. Pingback: InTatters - Fiona T - Blogs

  2. I think your recipient will be thrilled!

    Have you considered an RSS feed from your blog? I use google reader to keep up and this would be a great way to do it.

    • Yep, there is an RSS feed link on the left hand side of the page. I have just moved it up nearer to the top. The other option, if you want to follow from Blogger is to copy the address from the address bar in your browser and paste this into blogger. It will then update in blogger with each weeks post. I hope that makes it easier for you to check back. I use both word press and blogger to follow blogs, it is getting easier to work between the two platforms all the time. Thanks for your feedback 🙂

  3. Hi again,

    I see that I can subscribe via email but that’s not really what I would like- sadly my job gives me too many a day.
    Thank you anyway.

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

