A bit excited…snowflakes in summer!

Two weekends ago I managed to make Frivole’s criss-cross snowflake, adding beads to picots using a needle threader and using SCMR. My first one was finished in a few hours and, though a bit wobbly, I think it looks beautiful. I need to practice using a picot gauge, as there are some very long picots in this piece (2cm).

I now have BIG plans for next year. Went past a store last week and they had baubles at half price….so I bought a few hehehehe:

Each packet has 12 baubles and they will fit the snowflake on top….I hope to play with other designs (found some promising books at Crochet Australia and Georgia has posted links to lots of free patterns too…I’m sure some motifs will fit them too). Planning on giving these as Christmas gifts for next year.
I love holidays! I get so inspired.
Fiona

3 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy, Patterns, Tatting Techniques

3 responses to “A bit excited…snowflakes in summer!

  1. Pingback: Counting down to Christmas! « One Mad Tatter

  2. Pingback: DMC book – the second I have located | One Mad Tatter

  3. Pingback: Tatted Baubles- 2014 installment of the story | One Mad Tatter

Leave a Reply

