What show judges are ‘looking for’

At the moment I have very little ‘free time’. The small window of time I have in the evening I have been tatting my show entry for this year. In thinking about the show, I came across this link from Georgia’s site that gives some information about what show judges in the US and Denmark are looking for when judging show entries. I thought it was interesting so am sharing it with you all here: http://www.georgiaseitz.com/2012/judginglace.html

Do you have any tips for show entries? What are some things you make sure you have done to give your pieces the best chance of winning a prize? One thing I do is not use variegated threads, as any ends are harder to hide and mistakes seem easier to spot. Here is a link to a post I wrote a while ago about all of my ‘show wisdom’ so far.

I would also like to wish all Mums a very Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy tatting

Fiona T

1 Comment

Filed under Tatting Techniques

One response to “What show judges are ‘looking for’

  1. Pingback: Preparing for the Royal Melbourne Show | One Mad Tatter

Leave a Reply

