Playing with Metallic Thread

Wow, it has been a busy couple of weeks here! The facebook page got up to 75 likers, and the random craft draw winner was Bobbie from the US. She received her craft pack this week, and kindly posted a photo of it, as I had forgotten to do this before wrapping the parcel for postage. Bobbie is a new tatter, learning from her Mum, so welcome Bobbie, I hope you have many years of fun tatting all sorts of lovely things. The photo is below and in the slide show. There will be another random draw at 100 likers, and I am planning something a little different this time, more details closer to the time.

Facebook 75 likers prize

Last week I got some new metallic threads from Crochet Australia. I haven’t used any metallic threads for tatting before. These were on sale, and are ‘Altin Basak’ threads that I have heard about, but not tried before.  I didn’t blog last week as I wanted to use the time to find some quick patterns and test out my new threads. Here are some pictures of what I made as a slide show. I have also included a cobweb doily that I made a few weeks ago, but have only recently sewn in the ends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next week, happy tatting

Fiona T

Leave a comment

Filed under Eye Candy

Leave a Reply

