Counting down to Christmas!

The last few weeks have been busy again, with marking, work and getting ready for a conference. The only tatting I have been doing is the gift items I am making for my son’s (LT’s) teachers. I will post photos once they are all completed.

For those who were following the Russian Doily project, I am still completing the flowers in the fourth round…it is a slow process with so many other projects needing to be completed by Christmas. I hope to get a lot done over the Christmas holiday. Here is he most recent photo:Russian Doily round 4

 

The facebook page is also gathering more followers. We are heading steadily towards 100. I have hinted on FB that the random giveaway for 100 likers will be different, and so here are the details!  I have teamed up with Marie from West Pine Creations, and the winner will get to choose one of the Large ‘Make it yours’ tatting kits. I really like the idea of these kits, and they suit beginner and experienced tatters alike. As the ‘one mad tatter ‘ FB page continues to grow, I will continue the ‘likers’ prizes for every 50 likers. As always, all current likers are in the random draw, so if you haven’t won yet don’t despair!

As it is now December, we have started out official count down to Christmas. The tree will go up soon, and the Advent calendar has already been started. Soon the baking will start, and hopefully I will get all these projects finished! I never did get back to those baubles…maybe better luck next year :D.

Happy tatting

Fiona T

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Counting down to Christmas!

  1. Tollway Tatters have such a good time! The people in our group all live some distance from each other, so we get together at a midway meeting point, which just happens to be a rest stop on the Illinois tollway. I showed up “over dressed” this time because I forgot my tie-dyed t-shirt, our group’s “uniform” 🙂 But, I was wearing tatting, so it was okay. We brought along our tatting projects and many gifts were shared! Thread of many colors and types, shuttles, beads, filigree findings, and more. We also got to peek inside each others tatting pattern books. So many new ideas that I want to try now!

Leave a Reply

