“Fall TIAS” – Tat it and see (Day 1-4)

Well, I was a bit slow starting as I was on a short holiday. Now I am back and was able to get onto catching up on this TIAS. I would like to thank ‘Lady Shuttle Maker’ for organising this event, and working out the blogging aspect of this. A huge undertaking on her part and wonderful fun for us, who get to play along and contribute 🙂
Below are the photos of my progress, and stumbling blocks, so far.

Yes, I am another person who has never used a picot gauge. I cut one out of card board and have used it awkwardly, but with success I think. Here is day 1: stumbling block 1 = picot gauge.

2013-10-01 21.06.23Day 2, progressing well, no stumbling block here 🙂

2013-10-01 21.22.22Day 3, got a little cocky, and so had stumbling block 2: forgetting to join the last picot. I put the whole lot down at this point (I was making day 1-3 in the one sitting, late at night). The next day I consulted the wonderful Karen Cabrera’s youtube channel to undo the last ring….unfortunately I had to cut off this ring in the end, as I think I closed the ring far too tightly :(.

2013-10-02 19.35.50

So I reluctantly cut away the last ring of Day 3 and I joined in the threads again…here is a photo to show the ends.  2013-10-02 21.40.54Then I progressed to day 4, looking much nicer with ends cut and ‘tail’ joined. No stumbling blocks today 🙂

2013-10-02 22.02.12So now waiting patiently for Day 5 pattern to come out. Really enjoying reading everyone’s blogs about this TIAS. Well done everyone 🙂 No guesses yet as to what ‘it’ is.

As always Happy Tatting

Fiona T

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to ““Fall TIAS” – Tat it and see (Day 1-4)

  1. Your TIAS looks good, I got behind with the blogs due to holiday so I am sorry I have not visited your blog for a few weeks.
    Margaret

  2. Looks great! Keep up the good work! I too am really enjoying seeing everyone’s TIASs!

Leave a Reply

