Holiday tatting

I haven’t been as organised in my tatting goals in the last few months. I still need to finish off the Lindsay Rogers mat, I have the shuttles wound and need to test tat the final border. I hope to get back to it very soon.

I did miss having a project I could easily pick up and put down, without having to constantly check a pattern. I chose this doily from an Ann Orr book, making it in altin basak 50 thread. I like the simplicity of the pattern and this vibrant colour too. It still has another 2 borders, but is quite quick to make up.
image

TIAS should also start in January- I’m looking forward to the fun again this year.

What projects do you hope to complete over these holidays (if you have holidays)?

Until next time, happy tatting
Fiona T

5 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

5 responses to “Holiday tatting

  1. Skunklady

    I too am looking forward to TIAS. Right now I am picking the leaf patterns I want to make out of some Lizbeth thread I picked up at Tat Days in September. Beautiful Autumn colors. I have had this plan in my mind for a couple of years and am so happy to be finally working on it. I have a clear acrylic 9 slot frame to put them in when complete.

    This weekend I finished tatting 3 flower motifs to place in very small vintage wood frames I picked up at a local antique store. I will hang them today over my desk.

    • That sounds lovely Skunklady 🙂 I have lots of plans, but I often forget about them until I come across the thread or pattern again and then have an ‘ah..I remember that’ moment. I would love to see your framed tatting when it is finished, it sounds lovely. Do you have a blog, or are you on InTatters? You can share photos there too. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. what a beautiful design and the thread is such a gorgeous colour.
    Always good to have the continuous crafting time that holidays afford.
    I am hoping to have a big chunk of some hand quilting done on a quilt these holidays.
    fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

