Green doily finished!

I just finished sewing in the ends of this lovely doily. It is made in size 50 altin basik green,which is a beautiful thread to tat with. I used my new pop-a-bobbin for most of this, and a prym for the last few motifs on the edge. The pattern is from Paragon tatting book 112, pg 9 occaisional doily. It fits perfectly on grandma’s small sandwich plate!

image

Perhaps pink would be a better colour…bit I think it’s lovely.
until next time, happy tatting
Fiona T

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Green doily finished!

  1. bjulia4726

    Just beautiful…! Great job..

  2. Beautiful doily, and agree Altin Basik is lovely thread to tat with.
    Margaret

  3. well done on your beautiful finish, you are too clever.

  4. I think it’s stunning in green! Gorgeous!

  5. TallyTatty

    Dear fiona, I like your doily a lot. I am fond of tatting useful things that i can use around the house. Green is very fashionable these days

  6. Pingback: My advice for finishing that last ‘tricky join’ on tatting | One Mad Tatter

Leave a Reply

