200+ like’s on facebook giveaway.

I have been so swamped with work and life I haven’t had a chance to run my usual ‘milestone likes’ giveaway. So, let me make it up to you all today!

I have recently been dabbling in vintage patterns, and enjoying the modern colour palette available. I have also been dipping into etsy shops and seeing the lovely things they have on sale. This led me to a conversation with ‘lacemakermom’ over at her Etsy store, about all things vintage and writing tatting patterns. She has kindly offered to supply a tatting pattern for this giveaway. The beauty of this being online is that the winner will be able to receive the pattern of their choice much quicker than through snail mail. Now, I know I have people following here who don’t tat, but enjoy other crafts-Β  you are certainly welcome to enter, and perhaps if you win we might make a tatter out of you yet πŸ™‚

So how doΒ  you join in for this random giveaway, as always it is pretty simple –Β  comment below on the blog, or over on facebook, (so I can contact you easily of you win) and tell us the answer to this question: My favourite vintage/modern pattern is….. and I like the …. pattern from lacemakermom.Β  As there are vintage patterns for all crafts, I hope this will generate a few new (um…old?) ideas for all of us πŸ™‚Β Β  I will draw the winner, using a random number generator, next Sunday afternoon (Australian Eastern Standard time).

To get the ball rolling; My favourite vintage pattern is the round doily from Ann Orr, and I like the angel pattern from lacemakermom. (of course I can’t enter, but you get the idea πŸ™‚ )

As always, Happy tatting.

Fiona T

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “200+ like’s on facebook giveaway.

  1. My favourite vintage/modern pattern is Tina Frauberger Crowns and I like the Earring Booklet pattern from lacemakermom, in fact is was one of the first patterns I purchased and recently wore some green earrings from the booklet to work. I learned about throw off rings from Tina Frauberger and I still like doing them.
    Bernice

  2. My favorite vintage pattern is the grapevine by Mlle Riego, and I like the Star of Wonder at Lacermakermom

  3. My favorite vintage pattern is A Tatted Centerpiece of Many Possibilities from the February 1925 ed of Needlecraft Magazine, and I like the Tatted Accent Doily at lacemakermom.

  4. PS: I’m moving to Australia in just over 9 months!! πŸ™‚

  5. Sue Manger

    I am only a beginner but the patterns are all fascinating

  6. Thanks to our 4 entrants! Random number generator came up with 3, so the third commenter is chosen…And the winner is…. Kristen! Please contact me via facebook message or intatters to organise your pattern. Thanks for playing everyone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

