UFO- Tatted Bridge Set

A while ago I saw that Bella Online (Georgia Seitz’s site) was featuring Norma Benporath’s tatted Bridge Set and commemorating her work and distinctions. Here is the link: http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art182893.asp

It was lovely to read, and reminded me that I need to finish this bridge cloth, as I tatted the card motifs  from Norma’s design quite a while ago now. I have also trialled attaching a motif to cloth. I have since had my sewing machine serviced and really have no excuse to finish this UFO (Un Finished Object) in the coming months. Then I should learn to play bridge I suppose 🙂

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Fiona T

 

2 Comments

Filed under Other blogs, Tatting News, Uncategorized

2 responses to “UFO- Tatted Bridge Set

  1. aktatter

    I am always so glad to see the vintage pattern used today!

Leave a Reply

