Playing with motifs and colour

Still waiting for the blog redraw winner, Tracy Winsor, to contact me. Tracy, check your “other” message box on face book I will give you until sat 28 to contact me, and will redraw on Sunday if needed- so stay tuned, there is still a chance to win!.

image

A quick photo of a motif from Tomoko Morimoto’s lovely book. I added jump rings so these could be used by my friend on necklaces. I can’t decide which effect I like best, both the contrast and plain appeal to me. Do you have a preference for colour combinations, or are you more into single colours? Does it depend on the project? Or the recipient? I wonder.
Until next time
Happy tatting
Fiona T

Leave a comment

Filed under Eye Candy, Patterns, Tatting Techniques

Leave a Reply

