“Arches” Doily in pink

I was recently gifted some variegated pink Coats cotton, and a  lovely hand decorated shuttle (Thanks Sam, from Rogue Threads) so, of course, I abandoned my Jan S doily and started another doily! I have been wanting to make Marilee Rockley’s Arches doily for a while, so started straight away! While I am not happy south my tension in the round I have just completed, I think this is a really clever pattern. It is also easy to keep track of the stitch counts (well, much easier than I have been finding the Jan S doily recently).

image

I will block this over the weekend, and redo the last 2 rounds if I need to correct the tension.

Oh, here is the gorgeous shuttle too:

image

Until next time, happy tatting
Fiona T

2 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy, Other blogs

2 responses to ““Arches” Doily in pink

  1. Barbara G

    Looking really good. I just love the shuttle…!

Leave a Reply

