Christmas bauble progress

I recall making a grand statement while on holidays. I was going to make one christmas bauble a month. I have been distracted by work and other craft pursuits…tonight I came across this almost finished one. I decided to finish it (I may be subconsciously avoiding Jan’s doily…. 😉 )  It is from DMC’s Festive Tatting book, christmas ball 6 in #10 DMC cotton.

image

I had to doctor the bauble a little- made a small hole in the bottom of it to pass the needle and thread through to secure the motif. It looks simple and elegant, and brings my bauble total for the year to 2! Still, making much more progress than last year.
Until next time, happy tatting
Fiona T

4 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

4 responses to “Christmas bauble progress

  1. joan

    Nice! I can related to having tatting goals and then other things pop up!

  2. That happens to me all the time ladies, so don’t feel bad. I just got home today from vacation, so now I have to get things in order and then start…something! But what….tatting, bobbin lace, hardanger??? Oh my….

Leave a Reply

