Happy Easter 2015

Happy Easter from One Mad Tatter- we have had a lovely Easter day here with family.

image

I made, what are becoming a tradition, bunny cup cakes. This year I made some little chicks too. Very cute and very yummy- all from Super Food Ideas magazine.

I also got another set of shuttles cleared of thread, and finally made a pattern from one of Jon Yusoff’s gorgeous books: Elegant tatting gems. I have had Jon’s books for a long time, so it was nice to se how easy the pattern was to work. This one is Nilam, made in Lizbeth Scottish Thistle, no 40. Was nice to work, and all in one pass too!

image

I hope you have had a good weekend too.
Until next time, happy tatting.
Fiona T

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Happy Easter 2015

  1. Barbara G

    The cupcakes look just yummy! Elegant Tatting Gems is one of my favorite books. I have only a few more to tat and I will have made them all. Such fun and I have learned from the book also.

    • 🙂 That sounds good Barbara- there are quite a few patterns in that book. Are you using them as snowflakes?

      • Barbara G

        Actually no, although I have given a few away. I have been making them in all different colors. I took turns hanging them in my car accept here for Easter and Valentines. Colored egg and a red heart then. I hang them on my glass sliding doors, and have also used them in my 25 Motif Challenge. I have stopped putting up a tree a couple of years ago, but my lace group does a tree for Hospice every other year, so I will now start making more of them for that.

      • Barbara G

        PS…I will be making the snow flakes in finer thread this time as the trees we use are about 4 ft. in size. I myself like finer thread anyway. Hospice always appreciates our trees.

  2. Theresa Orren

    Happy Ester to you too
    Sent from my iPhone
    >

  3. Very cute cupcakes! And very pretty motif! Glad you had a nice day with family.

  4. Oh how cute!!! I thoroughly enjoyed my first “Australian Easter” — it’s so much of a bigger deal here than in the States, it just made the day (and the long weekend!) just that much more enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

