An op shop find and a random ‘craft pack’ prize draw

A few weeks ago my sister and I stopped into an op shop on our way to play tennis. We looked through some great stuff, though their craft section was a bit disappointing. I found I couldn’t walk out of the shop without this little beaded pearl purse. I have no idea what I will do with it- but it is so nice. I’m sure I will use it one day 😀op shop beaded purse and gloves

Thanks to my lovely followers here and on facebook- now just over 800 likers, and nearly 900 with an rss link directly to the blog too 🙂 To celebrate, I decided that I would have a random ‘craft pack’ prize draw. But, this time there is a difference- I have already drawn a winner. I decided to draw the prize from those who have commented on my blog the most since it began. It is my way of honouring those of you who have been on this journey with me for a long time, and who have supported me consistently with lovely comments. There are approx 10 regular commenters over the last 3 years….including Tatting Margaret, Barbara G, Notewords, Muskaan, Kristen, Berice, Marina, and Jenni. So- without any further ado- the winner is (brrrrr.. drum roll)  Barbara G. Your craft pack will include a book (I will give you a couple of choices), thread and some surprises 🙂 Barbara- please contact me through facebook message, or craftree to organise which books and delivery 🙂 Congratulations.

Thanks everyone for following, until next time, happy crafting 🙂

Fiona T

8 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

8 responses to “An op shop find and a random ‘craft pack’ prize draw

  1. I love your giveaways–they are so cleverly done, and always such nice things, too! 🙂

  2. I always enjoy your adventures and blog. cute beaded bag.:)

    • And I enjoy it when you “stop by”. 🙂 I was thinking I would harvest the beads from the bag, but on closer inspection, it is so lovely, I haven’t the heart to cut it up!

  3. Barbara G

    I think that little purse is quite a find, and a color that can be used with many outfits to. It is quite dainty, and small enough for just the essentials..!

    • I do like it too, a happy find 🙂 Congratulations Barbara on winning our giveaway- I have just emailed you to let you know the books you can select from. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

  4. Ooo, so close …… !
    Congratulations, Barbara 🙂 game, set, match ;-P

    Are you enjoying the Roland Garros, Fiona ? My evenings are spent watching some thrilling matches, although the real thrill will start next week … Was super thrilled with Federer’s 2nd round match (just like old times)

    • Hi Muskaan, I have been following the scores, but it is not televised here (except on pay tv…which we don’t have). So I am very glad you are enjoying seeing the coverage. With the rate that numbers are growing on the blog, I’m sure there will be another give away soon.

Leave a Reply

