Giveaway Winner 1,000 likes

Just a quick blog post to let you all know the winner of the random craft giveaway: it’s Janis Wakeley 🙂 Congratulations Janis, please contact me through https://www.facebook.com/One-Mad-Tatter-239600219420054/ at facebook to organise delivery of your craft pack.

I had a bit more of a tidy up today and found these knitted friends, stashed away. I had always been a crafty girl and all of these little characters were made when I was between 15 and 21. They still bring a smile to my face.

knitted animals for blog

In the top left we have Miranda- made at school when I was in Year 10 as part of a sewing class. Next to her is Jemima, from the Australian ABC kids show “Play School”. Then in the middle row we have Wedding mouse, Mummy duck, White rabbit and piggy, while in the front row kitten and panda round out the ‘Jean Greenhowe’ patterns I was knitting at the time.

Next I will be onto Christmas tatting and finishing off those projects I intended as presents- so more eye candy next time 🙂

Until then, happy tatting

Fiona T

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Giveaway Winner 1,000 likes

  1. Such a cute ray of dolls ! You Are crafty & talented 🙂
    Congratulations to Janis …. the giveaway is nicely grouped package 🙂

  2. Congrats to Janis!

    Those knitted toys are adorable! I’m glad you still have them. When we were teenagers, my sister and I made little clothes for our stuffed toys. But both the clothes and the toys are long gone… :-/

Leave a Reply

