Summer projects

I have been enjoying my summer holiday this year,  relaxing with my family and having some time to focus on study too. Of course there has been a fair bit of crafting, so here is a quick update on the tatting.
First, I finally made a start on the starlight doily tat along at Craftree.  I am nearly up to the final chain round.

image

I have also just started Jane’s Tat it and see (TIAS). I was a little late starting this year, so I did the first three days in one sitting. I am using Lizbeth size 40 thread, in a mauve colour- I have lost the card with the number and colour.

image

image

image

At this stage I have little idea what it could be. It is worth popping over to the blog to give it a try and read through guesses from around the world too. Are you taking part this year? It’s never too late to join in 🙂
I have also been working on a few other projects,  but more about them next time.
Until then,  happy tatting
Fiona T

Leave a comment

Filed under Eye Candy, Other blogs, Patterns, Tatting News

Leave a Reply

