Merriment Doily Finished

Well, this time last week I was winding my shuttles with thread to start this doily. Tonight it is finished. 

image

It was a lovely pattern,  with not too complicated joins at the end. The Merriment doily,  by Jon Youseff is made above in size 40 Alenalea thread in winter rainbow.  I do like how Jon designs her patterns. They are easy to follow and the repeats make sense. The doilies are often made in one pass too- so one shuttle fill and away we go. 

I am not sure what project to do next.  I might get out a tatting WIP (aka UFO) …. and I do have to finish a knitted kina project and the crochet owl hat too- that pattern had my brain in a tangle!  Hmmm… perhaps I should empty these shuttles first ☺.
Until next time
Happy tatting/crafting
Fiona T

8 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

8 responses to “Merriment Doily Finished

  1. Michelle

    Always nice to find sh! Lovely colorway and I agree about Jon’s patterns.

  2. I love designs made in one pass, and Jon’s patterns are cleverly created.
    What a lovely doily it is in this colorway.

  3. Barbara G

    Just gorgeous…it turned out beautiful! Love the colors..

  4. One of my first tatting projects, yours is so pretty

Leave a Reply

