Bookmark and pendant

Another busy week, and a couple of small projects completed.
First, we found out my son’s teacher was leaving, so I located my finished projects stash and found a dragon book mark and pendant to send as a thank you and farewell gift.

image

Then I have found out that a dear colleague will be leaving work soon, so had time to actually make one of my favourite bookmarks. I had some thread left in the shuttles so looked to my favorite Morimoto book for some inspiration, and made a quick pendant too.

image

You may notice the lipstick case in the above photo, I have started using this to take the small projects in my hand bag. It holds 2 shuttles and stops the thread getting tangled too. Do you have any clever storage tips to share?
Until next time, happy tatting
Fiona T

7 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

7 responses to “Bookmark and pendant

  1. Barbara G

    That is a nice book. Thanks for the little hint sharing what you use the little case for. Good idea..!

  2. What a great idea for that spare lipstick case I have. I have been using an eyeglass case as I like to carry “demo shuttles” loaded with thick thread along with a pair of magnifying eyeglasses, scissors, crochet hook and sometimes a copy of the pattern or row along with my current travelling project. I do have some drawstring type of bags but for me the eyeglass case works great. I have that book, it deserves another look.

  3. Michelle

    Great idea! I m stunned that it holds two shuttles. Your bookmark is lovely!

  4. Love the Morimoto bookmark !!!
    I’m sure your gifts will be well received & appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚
    I used to have a leather pouch (from the airline 1st class giveaways) that I carried with me, containing all my tatting supplies. Now I don’t carry tatting while traveling – eyes can’t adjust ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Your lipstick case is an excellent idea !!! Maybe a compact unit would work too ? Wouldn’t it be a surprise if someone rummaged through your purse in search of cosmetics & found lace inside ?!

Leave a Reply

