Keep on tatting…

I haven’t blogged for a while as work and study have been very busy lately. In my precious down time I have been knitting and tatting.  Below are pictures of a knitted owl hat, that I reworked 3 times before it looked right.  It is still a little bit small for me, so might be washed and re-gifted to a lucky teen. I will scale up the pattern as I quite enjoyed knitting it.

I also made Miranda’s ice crystal snowflake from some beautiful Alenalea Rako thread. There was enough challenge that I enjoyed making it. It took just under 12m of size 40 thread…really lovely. *Update: http://tattingfool.blogspot.com.au/p/my-tatting-patterns.html this is the link to the free pattern page at Miranda’s blog- tatting fool, thanks Miranda for sharing such a beautiful pattern.

Speaking of Alenalea…she has also been busy creating a new pattern which I test tatted for her, of a 3D christmas tree ornament/ earrings. As usual, it is a very clever design! I hope to blog more about this experience soon.

Until next time

Happy tatting

Fiona T

4 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

4 responses to “Keep on tatting…

  1. Lovely hat and snowflake. The test tat looks interesting. I look forward to seeing more of it later.

  2. Barbara G

    I just really love the owl hat that you knitted. I love owls and the color used is also perfect. I always ten to go for more Autumn tones.

    • I do like darker tones for winter- although it is spring in Australia now so I wont need the hat for much longer! I tend to always choose shades of purple…then I can co-ordinate everything easily 🙂 I do have a soft spot for owls, and there are so many cute patterns out there.

Leave a Reply

