TIAS fun with Jane

Well, I know it is January as it is super hot here in Melbourne, the tennis is on and I am tatting the TIAS.  Every year for the last few years Jane Eborall has run a Tat it and see ( TIAS) on her blog. It has become something I really look forward to. It is fun for a few  of reasons, as the pattern is split up and released over a couple of weeks no-one but Jane and her test tatters know what it is, so it is a mystery. It also becomes a guessing game that tatters across the world get invovled in. There is a great sense of the international tatting community in this yearly event. Thanks Jane for all of the effort you put in to make sure this is such a fun and welcoming event. 

Here are some pictures of my work so far, day 1, 2 and 3. I am using altin basak green size 50 thread left over from the collar I made recently:

I’m really not sure what it is yet…my current guess is a horse…let’s see what day 4’s pattern brings.  

Until next time, happy tatting!

Fiona T 

4 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy, Other blogs, Tatting News

4 responses to “TIAS fun with Jane

  1. That is just so cool and you seem to put so much fun into it yourself. To busy myself lately with health issues to get into it. Will be waiting to see yours later on.

  2. Great idea, I enjoy those kind of challenges with patchworking too.

Leave a Reply

