Noel round three

I got to finish the third round of the Noel doily from Ben Fikkert’s book “floriade”. I really like the colours I am using- size 50 altin basak thread. Unfortunately this had to be retro tatted many times and even had a couple of beginnings cut away, as the pattern is sometimes counter intuitive and joins are not included in the written pattern notation. I also managed to miscount in the first round, and I have one less repeat than needed. This little doily will stop here (and make a pretty coaster) and I will start again to make the full version. 

Until next time, happy tatting, 

Fiona T 

4 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

4 responses to “Noel round three

  1. Barbara G

    Love the pattern so far and your olor choice is perfect..! Now with practice, I’m sure your next one will be perfect. Good luck..!

  2. Jenny Smits

    pretty coaster! lovely work!

Leave a Reply

