Progress on minecraft diamond sword blanket

It will be no surprise to my regular followers that I have numerous craft projects in progress at any one time. One of these projects I began over a year ago, a diamond sword blanket for my son. I have been chipping away steadily and am nearer again to finishing this in the coming weeks.

Here the blanket is just over half way constructed. I do like the effect of the joins in black single crochet, it emulates the pixelated minecraft blocks well I think.

One of the reasons I have slowed in this progress is that the joining is in black wool, and it is difficult for me to work on this in the evenings. So, on a Sunday afternoon I often join another row, with the winter afternoon sun to work by.  

Until next time, happy crafting. 

Fiona T 

2 Comments

Filed under Eye Candy

2 responses to “Progress on minecraft diamond sword blanket

  1. Barbara G

    We have to learn to plan our projects wisely. You can only do what you can. Good luck. Looking good so far…

Leave a Reply

